What Can I Do To Help

This is the story of one person who helped another. If more people did this, the world would be a nicer place.

Morning Story and Dilbert

Morning Story and Dilbert Vintage Dilbert
February 5, 2005

I helped a lady today. I saw her get up from where she was sitting and struggle to walk. She was heading towards the supermarket where I was with my trolley and my youngest son. Seeing her made me stop. It made me realize how grateful I am to have my mobility and health.

Seeing her struggle to walk I wanted to help but didn’t know how. What can I do? I thought. I had no idea, so I asked her. I went up to her and said ‘Can I help you in any way?. Her whole face lit up. Someone cared. She asked me if I could get her a trolley and bring it to her which I did and she was ever so grateful. Couldn’t stop thanking me.

I wanted to do more and would have done her whole shop for her if…

View original post 174 more words

Leave a Reply

