Finding Your Authentic Self

This post is something to which I can relate. I’ve always tried to be myself and not what others think I should be.

1551650_10152850556321047_7385760561579185285_n

Everyone spends a lot of time copying the people around them instead of finding their own authentic voice. It doesn’t matter what you hope to do in life just as long as you are being you. This topic jumps around in my head a lot because in the blogging world everyone is trying to be like everyone else. I can admit I see the other bloggers posting photos of fancy smoothies then I think “oh I must post trendy smoothie pictures” Then after reading numerous articles on authenticty and finding your own voice I realised that just because one blogger is famous for their health smoothies and fitness doesn’t mean you have to do everything like them. Ask yourself what makes you happy? Are you a clean freak who obsesses over baking? Are you a sales maniac Type A personality? Whatever you are be that. Eat, sleep and breathe it…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

