Andrew

I was inspired to write the following after reading a similar poem by a fellow writer who posted it on our group’s list serve. It’s an acrostic, meaning the first letter of each line spells a word, in this case, my brother’s name. You can click on the link below the poem to hear me read it.

ANDREW

A brother I hoped would be a sister, I
never stopped loving him, though.
During years of sibling rivalry, I
remember kissing him, saying he was sweet.
Even though he resented my love
when he grew older, I still cherished him and always will.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15213189/andrew.mp3

Abbie Johnson Taylor, Author

Order That’s Life from Finishing Line Press.

Order That’s Life from Amazon.

Vote for my new book idea.

2 thoughts on “Andrew

  1. As the putative subject of this acrostic I have to say I don’t recognize myself and feel unworthy of such an amazing sister! I love you Abbie! Thank you for the tribute….

    • You mean you don’t remember not wanting me to kiss you? You acted as if I were about to put a rattlesnake down the back of your shirt. You ran away which left me at a disadvantage since I couldn’t keep up.

Leave a Reply

