At the Graveside

On this day three years ago, we held a graveside service for my husband Bill at the cemetery in Fowler, Colorado. Rest in peace, honeybunch.

Abbie's Corner of the World

A cold, windy November morning,

the sun provides little warmth

as we sit in chairs under an awning.

In the casket, he lies,

not a wretch, but a man I love,

his passing my life’s eclipse.

***

This poem appears in That’s Life: New and Selected Poems. Click the link below to hear me read it and sing a song I sang at my late husband’s graveside almost three years ago.

***

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15213189/at%20the%20graveside.mp3

***

Abbie Johnson Taylor, Author

Order That’s Life from Finishing Line Press.

Order That’s Life from Amazon.

Vote for my new book idea.

View original post

Leave a Reply

