AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Abbie Taylor

Another blogger interviewed me. Here’s the article.

1- Hi Abbie and thank you for agreeing to this interview. Tell me a little about yourself and your background? 

I’m visually impaired and live in Sheridan, Wyoming, where for six years, I cared for my totally blind late husband who was partially paralyzed by two strokes. Before that, I was a registered music therapist and worked for fifteen years in a nursing home and volunteered at other facilities that served senior citizens. I also facilitated a support group for the visually impaired, taught Braille, and served on the advisory board to a trust fund that allows blind and visually impaired persons in the state of Wyoming to purchase adaptive equipment. I write fiction, poetry, and creative nonfiction. I’ve published a novel and two poetry collections. I hope to eventually publish a collection of short stories.

2- Since you are a published poet as well as a novelist, what do…

View original post 838 more words

Leave a Reply

