Mourning Has Broken: A Book Review

I would like to read this book, but I can’t find it in an accessible format, even from Audible. However, I thought I would share this review along with my rendition of a song that went through my head, as I read the review, never mind that the spelling of “morning” is different. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15213189/morning%20has%20broken.mp3

Annika Perry's Writing Blog

mourning2

I read this book during a time of loss and sadness. When my spirits were so low neither music nor books could enter my heart. Numerous books remained unread, the words and stories therein unable to penetrate the wall. 

Then I recalled reading about Carol Balawyder and ‘Mourning Has Broken’; her book on loss and grief. On a whim I bought it.

My attention was seized from the very first few sentences and as I devoured it within two days ‘Mourning Has Broken’ left a deep and profound impact on me.

The writing is exceptional and beautiful. Poetic in places, full of wisdom. Her words spoke directly to me, then at times mirrored my experiences of loss exactly. I have never highlighted so much in a book since my student days. Nor have I I talked so much about a book – I am sure my family by now feel…

View original post 917 more words

6 thoughts on “Mourning Has Broken: A Book Review

  1. Thank you so much for the reblog. I do hope you find a format that works so you can read this book. I see Carol has given you some suggestions. Hope these work. Thank you for posting the link to the song.

  2. Thank you, Anika, I found it on Smashwords and will read and review it soon. By the way, welcome to my blog. Please check back often. I update at least once a week, usually on Tuesdays.

  3. thanks for this recommendation. I downloaded the book.

    On Thu, Jul 7, 2016 at 1:56 PM, Abbies Corner of the World wrote:

    > abbiejohnsontaylor posted: “I would like to read this book, but I can’t > find it in an accessible format, even from Audible. However, I thought I > would share this review along with my rendition of a song that went through > my head, as I read the review, never mind that the spelling of” >

Leave a Reply

