A Tribute to Teachers

I didn’t realize it was National Teacher Week until I saw this. Did you have a teacher who inspired you? Please share your memories either here or on Alice’s blog.

alice13wordwalk

A Tribute to Teachers during Teacher Appreciation Week

by Alice Jane-Marie Massa

Since we are in the midst of Teacher Appreciation Week and since yesterday (May 9, 2017) was National Teacher Day, I have been thinking of the many teachers who have been so important in my education, in my life.  My list of teachers whom I significantly appreciate will not be announced in a “Top Ten” manner, but will be presented in chronological order.  While I will name only a limited number of teachers, I realize that I have learned something from each of my teachers and professors.  In this week’s Wordwalk, I will focus on teachers through my eighth grade; in next week’s blog post, I will concentrate on teachers from Clinton (Indiana) High School and professors from Indiana State University and Western Michigan University.  I hope that my tribute to my teachers will bring forth positive memories…

View original post 1,183 more words

2 thoughts on “A Tribute to Teachers

  1. Hi, Abbie–Thank you so very much for reglogging my post “A Tribute to Teachers” during this special week of appreciation for teachers. I am honored that you are sharing my memoir and am excited that your 233 followers will have an opportunity to read my post about teachers from Vermillion County, Indiana.

    With special thanks and best wishes, Alice Massa

Leave a Reply

