Educating the Uneducated

You’d be amazed at how many health care professionals don’t know how to help people with disabilities. Patty offers her own experiences with such personnel and a great strategy for those in the health care profession. The key is effective communication and the realization that there are times when the patient knows best.

Campbells World

Good afternoon, and happy Mother’s Day to CAMPBELLSWORLD VISITORS!!!
Campbell, and I hope this day finds you feeling most awesome, and realizing that no matter your circumstance, you are truly blessed.

If you read my earlier post, Positive Perspective On the Other Side of the Help Desk Yet Again: Making Myself Whole, you know that I was admitted to Asbury Place Kingsport on May 8 after a short stay at Holston Valley Hospital.

I’m happy to say, that I’m recovering nicely, and in fact am sitting outside in a lovely patio area, enjoying the afternoon sun. However, it is this very thing, that has finally moved me to post this post.

During both my stay at Holston Valley Hospital, and now, Asbury Place, I’ve learned that the Medical Profession is, absolutely the least educated of any profession that deals with the public than any I’ve ever run across ever in…

View original post 1,130 more words

Leave a Reply

