Sunday Best: Symphony Concert

This past Thursday evening, I attended a concert by the Colorado Symphony at the Whitney Center for the Performing Arts here in Sheridan, Wyoming. Besides works by Bach, Mozart, and Haydn, the orchestra played a piece called Orawa by WOJCIECH KILAR. I usually don’t care for music by modern classical composers because much of it is atonal, but this wasn’t bad. Overall, it was a great concert.

What’s the best thing that happened to you this past week? Please tell me about it. I hope something good happens to you this coming week.

 

Author Abbie Johnson Taylor

We Shall Overcome

How to Build a Better Mousetrap: Recollections and Reflections of a Family Caregiver

That’s Life: New and Selected Poems

My Ideal Partner: How I Met, Married, and Cared for the Man I Loved Despite Debilitating Odds

Click to hear an audio trailer.

Like me on Facebook.

 

 

Leave a Reply

