Saturday Song: Albert Morris–Feelings


I first fell in love with this song back in the 1970’s when I was watching, of all things, The Bionic Woman. In this particular episode, Jamie Summers entered a beauty contest under cover and sang this song during the talent portion. I became fascinated with the process of being in a beauty contest and dreamed of singing this same song during the talent portion of the Miss Teen-Aged America pageant.

That never happened, but I did sing the song in a talent competition when I was in high school. I didn’t win. Nevertheless, here’s Albert Morris’s version. Enjoy, and have a great Saturday.

***

Abbie Johnson Taylor
We Shall Overcome
How to Build a Better Mousetrap: Recollections and Reflections of a Family Caregiver

That’s Life: New and Selected Poems
My Ideal Partner: How I Met, Married, and Cared for the Man I Loved Despite Debilitating Odds
Like Me on Facebook.

***

Author: abbiejohnsontaylor

I'm the author of three novels, two poetry collections, and a memoir. My work has appeared in various journals and anthologies. I'm visually impaired and live in Sheridan, Wyoming, where for six years, I cared for my totally blind late husband who was paralyzed by two strokes. Please visit my website at: https://www.abbiejohnsontaylor.com

One thought on “Saturday Song: Albert Morris–Feelings”

What Do You Think?